Long Service Award

Chris Frost presented with BSCRA Long Service Award.

I was delighted to announce at the International 1/24th meeting, the Council’s decision to present the BSCRA Long Service Award to Chris Frost.

Chris has supported slot racing in general, and ECRA/BSCRA in particular, for around half a century now, he has been on the Association council for 45 years, initially as Competition Secretary and as Association Secretary since 1974. In that role he has worked tirelessly and efficiently to support us in a myriad of ways. These include : managing our new rule proposals every year, organising and documenting our council meetings, helping structure our constitution and our rules and regulations, determining National allocation places (and working to fill them), managing our web site, and much much more. In addition, he has always been there, setting up and dismantling the track wiring at almost all of the National events over that extensive period.

Chris joins a small but very select group of people to whom BSCRA have made this special award, so for all your hard and effective work Chris – thank you.

Mark Witham
BSCRA Chairman August 2017


Charlie and Margaret Fitzpatrick  presented with BSCRA Long Service Award in 2015

Charlie and Margaret Fitzpatrick were presented with the trophy for long and excellent service to slot racing.

Their Betta and Classic products have been used by slot racers since the earliest days of ECRA slot racing, and back to rail racing before that.  There were plenty of their products in use at this year’s National finals meetings.

Margaret and Charlie have recently retired, Betta and Classic continue run by their son Ian.  So this is a good time to say thank you to Margaret and Charlie.

Chas Keeling (left) presents the trophy to Charlie and Margaret

The trophy was donated by Jim O'Sullivan, previous recipients were Chas Keeling in 2012 and Ian Fisher in 2013

© Copyright British Slot Car Racing Association 2015 , 2017    Photo copyright   C Frost    All rights reserved