James Cleave took top qualifying on Open Group 12 with a 4.852 second lap ahead of Lee Parsons on 4.973 and Gugu Bernadino on exactly 5 seconds.  James was the only driver to beat his 2018 top qualifying time.

The first two finals were won by Mike Thomson and  Frank Garwonski.  Dom Budrys won the C final with a time that eventually put him 10th. In the B final Ross Grogan and Martin Ellis beat Dom’s time.  Bob Budge won the main grade with his B final run.

The top 7 times were set in the A final.  James Cleave won from Gavin Wills by just a tenth of a lap. Tonda Vojtik was again third ahead of Gugu, Chris Radisich, Lee Parsons and Paul Garwonski.  The top 5 were faster than James Cleave’s 2018 winning time.

A big thank you to Keith for teh K Slotcar sponsorship

1/24 BOC  2019    British Open Championship

1/24 International

K Slotcar Open Group 12   25 August

Full Results      Saloon     Eurosport

The A final

James Cleave’s winning chassis

The top 3 drivers

© Copyright British Slot Car Racing Association 2019  Photos copyright Chris Frost  All rights reserved

Frantisek Holy’s car